SOARAZY, 18 YEARS

Student at “La Rizière” Hospitality School in Fianarantsoa – Madagascar.

In countries where tourism is a buoyant sector and constitutes an incredible lever for economic and social development, the IECD offers its support for the creation or improvement of hospitality-catering schools. Thus, since 2012, the “La Rizière” hospitality-catering school in Madagascar helps young people in difficulty to learn vocational skills adapted to the needs of the hospitality sector and join the economic dynamic of their country in order to integrate society in the long-term.

Soarazy is 18 years old. She comes from a family of nine children. Wishing to start work as soon as possible in order to help her parents, she stopped school in the first year of high school. However, encouraged by her family, she decided to spend a year following a course as an accommodation assistant at “La Rizière” hospitality school.

“I chose the sector of accommodation assistant because I believed I was capable of following the training and passing the exam. 

I really enjoyed the year spent at “La Rizière” hospitality school. There, I learned the profession of chambermaid and I enjoy it:  I like tidying up and taking care of the decoration of rooms for our guests. Everything I have learned here I pass on to my family and use on a daily basis.  At home, I have become more organized, my space is always clean and tidy. Practical work on welcoming guests was the most difficult thing for me because I didn’t speak good French. But, I managed and I passed my final evaluation.  

I gave my CV and my cover letter to the person at the school in charge of guidance. He put me in touch with professionals who were looking for chambermaids. Now, I hope to find a job at a hotel in the region of Fianarantsoa so that I can help my family. I recommend this training to many young people I know. “

SUBSCRIBE TO IECD NEWS

IECD
20 rue de Dantzig, 75015 Paris
contact@iecd.org
+33 1 45 33 40 50
Recognized as being of public utility
Contact of our delegations on the field

SOARAZY, 18 ANS

Élève de l’école hôtelière « La Rizière » à Fianarantsoa – Madagascar.

Dans les pays où le tourisme est un secteur porteur et constitue un formidable levier de développement économique et social, l’IECD apporte son soutien à la création ou au renforcement d’écoles en hôtellerie-restauration. Ainsi, depuis 2012 à Madagascar, l’école hotellière « La Rizière » permet à des jeunes en situation précaire d’acquérir des compétences professionnelles adaptées aux attentes du secteur hôtelier et de rejoindre la dynamique économique de leur pays pour s’insérer durablement dans la société.

Soarazy a 18 ans, elle est issue d’une fratrie de 9 enfants. Soucieuse de commencer à travailler rapidement pour aider ses parents, elle a arrêté l’école en seconde. Cependant, encouragée par sa famille, elle a choisi pendant un an, de suivre la formation de commis d’hébergement à l’école hotellière « La Rizière ».

« J’ai choisi la filière commis d’hébergement car je pensais être capable de suivre cette formation et de réussir l’examen.

J’ai beaucoup aimé cette année à l’école hotellière « La Rizière ». J’y ai découvert le métier de femme de chambre et je l’apprécie :  assurer le rangement et la décoration des chambres pour nos clients me plait. Tout ce que j’ai appris ici, je le transmets à ma famille et m’en sers au quotidien. À la maison, je suis maintenant plus organisée, mon espace reste toujours propre et ordonné. Les travaux pratiques sur l’accueil des clients ont été le plus difficile pour moi car je ne parlais pas bien français. Mais finalement, j’y suis parvenue, j’ai réussi mon évaluation finale.

J’ai donné mon CV et ma lettre de motivation au chargé d’orientation de l’école. Il nous met en contact avec des professionnels qui cherchent des femmes de chambre. Maintenant, j’espère trouver un travail dans un hôtel de la région de Fianarantsoa, pour pouvoir aider ma famille. J’ai recommandé cette formation à beaucoup de jeunes autour de moi. »

S’INSCRIRE AUX ACTUALITÉS DE L’IECD

IECD
20 rue de Dantzig, 75015 Paris
contact@iecd.org
+33 1 45 33 40 50
Reconnu d’utilité publique
Contact de nos délégations sur le terrain