GIÁP 

“Bánh-mì” sandwich street vendor in Saigon, Vietnam.

Beneficiary of the basic management training of the support for small enterprises program.

Since 1998, the IECD and its partners have implemented the Support for Small Enterprises (VSE) program. In Vietnam, the IECD accompanies street vendors, who are particularly vulnerable and threatened by recent aggressive town planning policies, especially in certain tourist areas.

Giáp comes from a small town in the Mekong delta in Vietnam. Looking for a better life for her family, she decided to move to Saigon where she started to work as a “bánh-mì” sandwich street vendor. Supported by her husband and her children, she decided to follow the Basic Management training course organized by the IECD hoping to develop her business.

“At the beginning, I had to juggle my work, my family and my classes.  It wasn’t easy but I succeeded in following my training through to the end. I am really happy because it allowed me to learn things that I could apply immediately and increase my turnover by about 25%,

For more than 10 years, my business had not been doing very well. Nowadays, my sales increase regularly and I am delighted. I earn enough money to cover my children’s school fees. I no longer have to borrow money to pay for their education as I did before.

My dream is simple, I want my family to be happy. I am currently planning to open a bar and I want to share my knowledge and experience so that I can help others to achieve their dream.”

SUBSCRIBE TO IECD NEWS

IECD
20 rue de Dantzig, 75015 Paris
contact@iecd.org
+33 1 45 33 40 50
Recognized as being of public utility
Contact of our delegations on the field

GIÁP 

Vendeuse ambulante de sandwichs « bánh-mì » à Saïgon au Vietnam.

Bénéficiaire de la formation de base en gestion du programme d’Appui aux petites entreprises.

Depuis 1998, l’IECD et ses partenaires mettent en œuvre le Programme d’Appui aux petites entreprises (TPE). Au Vietnam, l’IECD accompagne les vendeurs de rue, particulièrement vulnérables et menacés par les récentes politiques d’urbanisation agressives, notamment dans certains quartiers touristiques.

Giáp vient d’une petite ville du delta du Mékong au Vietnam. En quête d’une vie meilleure pour sa famille, elle décide de s’installer à Saïgon où elle se lance dans la vente ambulante de sandwichs « bánh-mì ». Soutenue par son mari et ses enfants elle décide de suivre la Formation de base en gestion dispensée par l’IECD, dans l’espoir de développer son activité.

« Au début, il me fallut jongler entre mon travail, ma famille et mes cours. Cela n’a pas été facile mais je suis parvenue à suivre ma formation jusqu’au bout. Je suis vraiment heureuse car elle m’a permis d’obtenir des connaissances immédiatement applicables et d’augmenter mon chiffre d’affaire d’environ 25%.

Pendant plus de 10 ans, mon commerce ne se portait pas bien. Aujourd’hui, mes ventes augmentent régulièrement, j’en suis ravie, et je gagne assez d’argent pour couvrir les frais de scolarité de mes enfants. Je n’ai plus besoin d’emprunter comme avant pour financer leur éducation. 

Mon idéal est simple, je veux que ma famille soit heureuse. J’envisage actuellement d’ouvrir un bar et je souhaite partager mes connaissances et mes expériences pour permettre à d’autres de réaliser leurs rêves. »

S’INSCRIRE AUX ACTUALITÉS DE L’IECD

IECD
20 rue de Dantzig, 75015 Paris
contact@iecd.org
+33 1 45 33 40 50
Reconnu d’utilité publique
Contact de nos délégations sur le terrain