Core actions

For the past 27 years, IECD has committed to socio-economic development in Sub-saharan Africa, the Indian Ocean, the MENA region and Southeast Asia.

IECD aspires to build favorable environments where each person has the possibility to reveal their talents. It helps create promising conditions to provide willing persons with the means to act on a social, professional and institutional level and contribute to make the society fairer.

IECD structures its activity around four main fields of work: Education, Vocational Training and Youth Employability, Enterpreneurship and Healthcare. Each field of work includes several programs, through which IECD has been developing a renowned expertise as well as innovative actions which respond to a local need.

IECD engages with the local population over the long run. Its projects are primarily aimed at those who need it the most. Particular attention is given to the youth and women, who have a strong impact on development.

IECD works in close collaboration with local organizations, with whom it builds sustainable relationships. Partners participate in the implementation of projects in the field, and IECD contributes to their institutional, financial and organizational reinforcement.

Nos actions

Depuis plus de 27 ans, l’IECD s’engage en faveur du développement socio-économique en Afrique subsaharienne, à Madagascar, dans la région Proche-Orient & Afrique du Nord et en Asie du Sud-Est.

L’IECD a pour ambition de bâtir des environnements permettant à chacun de construire son avenir. Il contribue à créer des conditions favorables pour donner aux personnes de bonne volonté les moyens d’agir tant au niveau social que professionnel et institutionnel et contribuer à rendre la société plus juste.

Aujourd’hui, l’IECD structure son activité autour de 4 pôles d’intervention : Éducation, Formation professionnelle et emploi, Entrepreneuriat et Santé. Chaque métier recouvre, d’une part, des programmes où l’IECD a développé un savoir-faire reconnu et, d’autre part, des actions innovantes en réponse à un besoin local.

L’IECD s’implique auprès des populations locales sur le long terme. Ses projets s’adressent en priorité aux personnes qui en ont le plus besoin. Une attention particulière est donnée aux jeunes et aux femmes, qui ont un fort impact sur le développement.

L’IECD travaille en collaboration étroite avec des organisations locales, avec lesquelles il construit une relation durable. Ces partenaires participent à la mise en œuvre des projets sur le terrain, et l’IECD contribue à leur renforcement institutionnel, financier et organisationnel.

Santé