Commitment

OUR VISION

Entrepreneurs in human and economic development to train the responsible actors of tomorrow

Since its creation in 1988, IECD has followed the human and economic development in the countries where it has been involved. IECD bases its actions on a comprehensive approach to a person. We do this as we believe that well educated people, on an academic, technical, social and human level, will build note only a better community for themselves and their family, but also for their community and for society as a whole. IECD encourages the youth, parents, professionals and locally-based development actors to play a responsible and active civic role.

OUR MISSION

To create environments which allow everyone to build their futures and a more equitable society

IECD has one ambition: to create environments conducive to the development of each person. We want to create the necessary conditions to allow those willing to do so to act on a social, professional and institutional level. By acquiring the necessary know-how, they will be able to transform their existence and to become responsible actors in their country. We believe that in this manner, they will have a positive impact on society and contribute to it becoming more equitable.

OUR VALUES

IECD bases it actions on three key values that are key to its identity:

  • A focus on the person: people are at the heart of the projects that IECD implements. The approach to each person is holistic across both human and social dimensions.
  • A principle of service: IECD is founded on the principle and spirit of service, which can is demonstrated in the way teams are motivated through mutual respect.
  • A professional commitment: IECD and its teams commit to the service of others, and in particular those who need it. This sincere commitment is made with professionalism and pragmatism.

In order to implement its projects, IECD seeks two basic virtues:

  • To dare to undertake
  • The patience to implement

Principles of action

The actions of IECD have been guided by six principles for 27 years.

IECD provides it expertise to its beneficiaries and conducts development projects that have a lasting impact on the people, their families and the local community.

Public authorities are involved in the projects that are implemented in their territories. IECD expresses its actions in line with national policies while proposing lines of evolution, particularly where health and education are concerned.

IECD builds lasting partnerships with local actors who share its vision. Committed to their chosen field of intervention and recognised for their competency and governance, they take part in the implementation of projects on the ground. IECD contributes to strengthening them institutionally, financially and organisationally.

Qualified experts guarantee project relevance. They take part in the definition of programmes, in the transfer of know-how, in the training of trainers, in the evaluation of projects and in the enhancement of local partners.

IECD works in very close collaboration with economic actors. It favours the involvement of local businesses, who are important actors of development. It also solicits national and international businesses to support projects that are coherent with their values, geographical location or their business sector.

Finally, IECD acts transparently and responsibly. Technical, financial and operational tools, systems and procedures are in place for all projects. Rigorous planning and regular checks ensure they are tightly controlled.

Notre engagement

NOTRE VISION

Entrepreneurs de développement humain et économique pour former les acteurs responsables de demain

Depuis sa création en 1988, l’IECD accompagne le développement humain et économique des pays où il intervient. L’IECD fonde son action sur une approche complète de la personne. Car, il en est convaincu, des personnes bien formées sur le plan académique, technique, social et humain construiront un avenir meilleur pour elles-mêmes et leur famille, mais aussi pour leur communauté et plus largement pour la société. L’IECD encourage les jeunes, les parents, les professionnels et les acteurs locaux du développement à prendre une part active et responsable dans la vie de la cité.

NOTRE MISSION

Bâtir des environnements permettant à toute personne de construire son avenir et une société plus juste

L’IECD a une ambition : bâtir des environnements propices à la révélation des talents de chacun. L’IECD souhaite construire les conditions favorables au développement des personnes de bonne volonté afin de leur donner la possibilité d’agir tant au niveau social que professionnel et institutionnel. En acquérant les savoir-faire nécessaires, elles pourront transformer leur existence et devenir des acteurs responsables dans leur pays. Nous croyons qu’ainsi, elles auront un impact positif sur la société et contribueront à la rendre plus juste.

NOS VALEURS

L’IECD fonde son action sur 3 valeurs qui sont des éléments clés de son identité :

• Un regard sur la personne : les personnes sont au cœur des projets mis en œuvre par l’IECD. Chaque personne est considérée dans toutes ses dimensions aussi bien humaines que sociales.
• L’esprit de service :
l’esprit de service fonde la mission de l’IECD, dont chaque action est guidée par la volonté de servir l’autre, en particulier celui qui en a le plus besoin et est le plus vulnérable. L’IECD l’accompagne dans son développement social, professionnel et humain.
• Un engagement professionnel :
au-delà de la sincérité de l’engagement de l’IECD, celui-ci se fait avec professionnalisme et pragmatisme.

Pour mettre en œuvre ses projets, l’IECD sollicite 2 vertus fondamentales :

L’audace pour entreprendre
La patience pour mettre en œuvre

Principes d’action

Depuis bientôt 30 ans, l’action de l’IECD est guidée par 6 principes.

L’IECD met son savoir-faire au service des personnes bénéficiaires et conduit des projets de développement qui ont un impact durable pour les personnes, leur famille et la communauté locale.

Les autorités publiques sont impliquées dans les projets mis en œuvre sur leur territoire. L’IECD articule ses actions avec les politiques nationales, tout en proposant des axes d’évolution, notamment en matière de santé et d’éducation.

L’IECD construit des partenariats durables avec des acteurs locaux qui partagent sa vision. Engagés dans le domaine d’intervention choisi, reconnus pour leurs compétences et leur gouvernance, ils participent à la mise en œuvre des projets sur le terrain. L’IECD contribue à leur renforcement institutionnel, financier et organisationnel.

La pertinence des projets est garantie par des experts qualifiés. Ils participent à la définition des programmes, au transfert de savoir-faire, à la formation des formateurs, à l’évaluation des projets et au renforcement des partenaires locaux.

L’IECD travaille en étroite collaboration avec les acteurs économiques. Il privilégie l’implication des entreprises locales, acteurs majeurs du développement. Il sollicite aussi les entreprises nationales et internationales pour soutenir des projets cohérents avec leurs valeurs, leur implantation géographique ou leur secteur d’activité.

Enfin, l’IECD agit avec transparence et responsabilité. La mise en œuvre des projets est encadrée par des systèmes, des procédures et des outils techniques, opérationnels et financiers. Une planification rigoureuse et un contrôle régulier garantissent la bonne maîtrise des projets.